SASTA Logo

SAFE AND SUSTAINABLE TRANSPORT ASSOCIATION OF AOTEAROA/NEW ZEALAND

SASTA Executive

Helen Whittal

Helen.Whittal@at.govt.nz
Auckland

Coralie Owens

Coralie.Owens@at.govt.nz
Auckland

Currently Vacant

Waikato

Lorreen Hartley

Lorreen.Hartley@whakatane.govt.nz
Bay of Plenty/East Coast/ Hawkes Bay

Lorreen is the Community Development Advisor for the Whakatāne District and oversees the Road Safety Programme for the Eastern Bay of Plenty. She has a particular interest in high risk and vulnerable populations as well as road safety. She is of Ngāti Raukawa, Tūwharetoa, Kahungunu, Tainui and Whanganui Iwi.

Alastair Mayston

Alastair.Mayston@horizons.govt.nz
Taranaki/Manawatū/Whanganui

Alastair is one of three Road Safety Coordinators at Horizons Regional Council. His role is focused on Palmerston North and Manawatū district and he works within council’s Transport Team. He has a background in education and health promotion roles prior to starting in road safety.

Anna Blomquist

Anna.Blomquist@wcc.govt.nz
Wellington

Anna has been the Transport Safety Education Coordinator for Wellington City Council since 2009, prior to this she held a similar role at Hutt City Council. Her main areas of focus are safety for pedestrians, people on bikes, motorcyclists and moped riders and intersection safety. She works with a small team of transport behaviour change specialists at Wellington City and works on collaborative projects with her colleagues across the Wellington region.

Robyn Blackburn

Robyn.Blackburn@marlborough.govt.nz
Nelson/Tasman/Marlborough

Robyn Blackburn works part time in the road safety education space at Marlborough District Council and the rest of the time with the Parks and Reserves Department. Previously Robyn has worked at council with the Assets and Services team and has a good understanding of the need to be community focused. She has become an integral member of progressive community action groups in Marlborough to promote sustainable transport and road safety in the region.

Kathy Graham

kathy.graham@wmk.govt.nz
Canterbury/West Coast/Chatham Islands/Southland/Otago

Kathy has worked in road safety and travel demand management for the last five years in both Christchurch City and Waimakariri. Prior to moving to Canterbury she worked as a journalist in the Waikato and served 18 years as a Police Officer in a variety of roles in Auckland. In her current role within the Roading team she works both within the Waimakariri community on road safety and TDM as well as ongoing collaboration with the Transport Agency and other Canterbury Councils under the Greater Christchurch partnership.

Jodi Betts

jodib@farnorthreap.org.nz
Northland